New Boss Johann Van Grann Names His First Ever Munster Team For Zebre Clash

New era.

New head coach Johann van Graan has named his first every Munster team Sunday afternoon’s Guinness PRO14 clash in Zebre, with two changes to the side that defeated Dragons 49-6 at Irish Independent Park last time out

James Hart makes his first start for Munster at scrum-half in place of the injured Duncan Williams following his summer move from Racing 92. After scoring his first two tries for Munster off the bench against Dragons, Sam Arnold is promoted to the starting XV.

Darren Sweetnam returns from international duty to take his place on the wing after making his Ireland debut against South Africa and scoring his first international try against Fiji. Simon Zebo maintains his place at full-back with Alex Wootton on the left wing and Rory Scannell at inside centre as JJ Hanrahan.

There are no changes to the forwards as Billy Holland captains the side having started every single game of Munster’s campaign thus far.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Sam Arnold, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; JJ Hanrahan, James Hart; Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, Chris Cloete, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Brian Scott, Ciaran Parker, Darren O’Shea, Sean O’Connor, Jack Stafford, Bill Johnston, Calvin Nash.

You may also like...