Joe Schmidt Handed Boost Ahead Of November Series Opener

Clean bill of health.

Ireland are reporting no injuries from the 37-strong squad selected ahead of the South Africa clash at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday.

The following players who were released from Ireland camp to play for their respective provinces have re-joined the squad – Adam Byrne, Dan Leavy, Dave Kearney, Andrew Porter (Leinster) Chris Farrell, Ian Keatley, Darren Sweetnam (Munster).

Kieran Treadwell who played with Ulster in Port Elizabeth on Saturday is due back in camp on Wednesday after his flight was delayed leaving South Africa.

The full squad is expected to train at the Maynooth venue this afternoon.

A number of academy players – Cormac Byrne, Harry Byrne, Myles Carey, Tommy O’Brien, Gav Mullin, Peter Sullivan, Tom Roche and Jack Kelly were also drafted in last week to assist with preparation while Ireland squad members returned to the provinces.

You may also like...