Eddie Jones Names 25-Man England Squad For Australia Test

Wallaby Test.

England head coach Eddie Jones has named a 25-man squad for this weekend’s heavyweight clash with Michael Cheika’s Wallabies at Twickenham.

Ahead of the return of the Premiership this weekend, Tom Dunn, Piers Francis, Ellis Genge, Nick Isiekwe, George Kruis, Alex Lozowski, Zach Mercer, Marcus Smith and Denny Solomona have all returned to their clubs.

England are looking for a fifth straight win against Australia since their last defeat in October 2015.

England squad for Australia Test.


Mike Brown (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).


Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs).

Players released back to their clubs:

Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks).

*Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors) will remain in camp until Wednesday

You may also like...