BREAKING: Leinster Team Named For Dragons Clash

Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has announced his Leinster match day 23 to take on Dragons in the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow evening.

Cullen is able to recall a number of players from injury including captain Isa Nacewa as well as handing a first senior start to Josh Murphy. Cullen also welcomes back into the squad a number of players that had been involved with Ireland last weekend in the Guinness Series.

On the bench, Conor O’Brien is in line to make his first ever appearance at the RDS Arena, while Cullen welcomes Andrew Porter and Jack Conan back from Ireland duties.

Should he be introduced Richardt Strauss will win his 150th cap for Leinster against the Dragons, while there is also a first involvement of the season for Ian Nagle who has returned from a pectoral muscle injury.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Jordan Larmour (6)
14. Fergus McFadden (156)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (29)
12. Noel Reid (88)
11. Isa Nacewa (174) CAPTAIN
10. Ross Byrne (33)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (37)
1. Ed Byrne (12)
2. Seán Cronin (137)
3. Michael Bent (95)
4. Ross Molony (52)
5. Scott Fardy (6)
6. Josh Murphy (1)
7. Jordi Murphy (93)
8. Max Deegan (7)

16. Richardt Strauss (149)
17. Peter Dooley (40)
18. Andrew Porter (15)
19. Ian Nagle (11)
20. Jack Conan (59)
21. Nick McCarthy (12)
22. Cathal Marsh (24)
23. Conor O’Brien (1)

You may also like...