Breaking: England Team Named For Argentina Test

Pumas Test.

Eddie Jones has named his England team that will take on Argentina this weekend in Twickenham. Seven players who started in England’s last Test against Argentina in June retain their place this weekend, including Henry Slade and Sam Underhill.

Dylan Hartley captains the side and will be part of a hugely experienced front-row alongside Lions Mako Vunipola and Dan Coles. Courtney Lawes will start in the second-row alongside George Kruis, while Nathan Hughes has been handed the number 8 jersey.

Jones says this is England’s most important game this year.

“As a squad we have been preparing for this game since our first camp in August and are excited about playing in front of 82,000 fans at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday.”
“This is our best 23 selected in what is our most important game this year. We know that Argentina is a strong team – Rugby World Cup semi finalists in 2015 – and we will have to be smart and play well to beat them.”

England team to play Argentina

15 Mike Brown (Harlequins 62 caps), 14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby 26 caps), 13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby 33 caps), 12 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs 7 caps), 11 Elliot Daly (Wasps 13 caps), 10 George Ford (Leicester Tigers 37 caps), 9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers 70 caps), 1 Mako Vunipola (Saracens 42 caps), 2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints 86 caps) captain, 3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers 74 caps), 4 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints 58 caps), 5 George Kruis (Saracens 20 caps), 6 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins 56 caps), 7 Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby 1 cap), 8 Nathan Hughes (Wasps 10 caps).

Finishers: 16 Jamie George (Saracens 17 caps), 17 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers 3 caps), 18 Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs 2 caps), 19 Joe Launchbury (Wasps 44 caps), 20 Tom Curry (Sale Sharks 1 cap), 21 Danny Care (Harlequins 73 caps), 22 Alex Lozowski (Saracens 2 caps), 23 Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby 2 caps).

You may also like...