All Blacks Name Frightening Team To Take On Wales But No Kieran Read

The All Blacks are coming to town.

All Blacks boss Steve Hansen has named his New Zealand side for this Saturday’s final November series Test with Wales at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff.

Hansen has named a side full of superstars, with the likes of Beauden Barrett, Sonny Bill Williams, Rieko Ioane and Aaron Smith all set to start this weekend.

He will however, be without captain Kieran Read, who has been ruled out through injury, with Luke Whitelock taking his spot in the starting line-up.29-year-old Whitelock, the most capped All Blacks lock of all time, also takes over as captain for Read.

“Reado was unable to train today because of a sore back, and has been ruled out of Saturday’s Test Match” said Hansen.

All Blacks team to take on Wales

1. Kane Hames (8)
2. Codie Taylor (28)
3. Nepo Laulala (12)
4. Patrick Tuipulotu (15)
5. Samuel Whitelock (95) – captain
6. Liam Squire (14)
7. Sam Cane (52)
8. Luke Whitelock (1)
9. Aaron Smith (70)
10. Beauden Barrett (61)
11. Rieko Ioane (12)
12. Sonny Bill Williams (45)
13. Ryan Crotty (34)
14. Waisake Naholo (17)
15. Damian McKenzie (11)

16. Nathan Harris (10)
17. Wyatt Crockett (70)
18. Ofa Tu’ungafasi (13)
19. Scott Barrett (13)
20. Matt Todd (12)
21. TJ Perenara (41)
22. Lima Sopoaga (15)
23. Anton Lienert-Brown (21)

You may also like...